Title Sponsor

Beautiful South Tourism Award Winners and Highly Commended 2016

In association with Headline Sponsors Shepherd Neame www.shepherdneame.co.uk

 

Access for All Tourism Award

Sponsored by Tourism for All www.tourismforall.org.uk

WINNERS

GOLD - Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Hampshire, www.mayflower.org.uk

GOLD - Wallops Wood Cottages, Droxford, Hampshire, www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk

SILVER - Abbey Guest House, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, www.abbeyguest.uk

BRONZE - Mid Hants Railway Ltd – The Watercress Line, New Alresford, Hampshire, www.watercressline.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Brighton Dome and Brighton Festival, East Sussex, www.brightondome.org

 

Bed and Breakfast of the Year

WINNERS 

GOLD - Field Green Oast B & B, Sandhurst, Kent, www.fieldgreenoast.com

SILVER - Molland Manor House B & B, Canterbury, Kent, www.mollandhouse.co.uk

SILVER - South Lodge Boutique B & B, Wavendon, Buckinghamshire, www.southlodgebandb.co.uk

BRONZE - Daisybank Cottage Boutique B & B, New Forest, Hampshire, www.bedandbreakfast-newforest.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Abbey Guest House, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, www.abbeyguest.uk

Number 7 Longport, Canterbury, Kent, www.7longport.co.uk

 

Café/Tearoom of the Year

Sponsored by Source for Business www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk 

WINNERS

GOLD - Riverside Yurt Café, Bransbury, Hampshire, www.facebook.com/riversideyurtcafe

SILVER - The Tearoom at Odds Farm Park, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, www.oddsfarm.co.uk

BRONZE - The Tearoom at Fishers Adventure Farm Park, Wisborough Green, West Sussex, www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

The Little Kitchen Café, Winchester, Hampshire, www.thelittlekitchencompany.com

 

Customer Service Superstar

Sponsored by Welcome to Excellence www.welcometoexcellence.com

GOLD – Angela Marsden, Eastbourne Tourist Information Centre, East Sussex www.visiteastbourne.com

SILVER – Sandor Deak, Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross, Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, www.cp-gerrardscross.co.uk

BRONZE – Liz Horn, Wallops Wood Cottages, Droxford, Hampshire, www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk

BRONZE – Corry Starling, Mapledurham Trust, Berkshire, www.mapledurham.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Colin Parkes, Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, New Forest, Hampshire www.careysmanor.com

 

Dog Friendly Business of the Year

WINNERS

GOLD - The Oakley Court Hotel, Nr Windsor, Berkshire, www.oakleycourt.co.uk

SILVER - Forest Holidays, Blackwood Forest, Hampshire, www.forestholidays.co.uk/locations/south-of-england/blackwood-forest-holidays

BRONZE - Packridge Apartments and B&B, Hampshire, www.packridgeestate.com

 

Glamping Business of the Year

WINNERS

GOLD - Tom’s Eco Lodge, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, www.tomsecolodge.com

SILVER - Kits Coty Glamping, Aylesford, Kent, www.kitscotyglamping.co.uk

SILVER - Plush Tents Glamping, East Ashling, West Sussex, www.plushtentsglamping.co.uk

BRONZE - Meon Springs, Petersfield, Hampshire, www.meonsprings.com

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Adhurst Yurts, Petersfield, Hampshire, www.adhurst.co.uk

 

Holiday Park/Holiday Village of the Year

Sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

WINNERS 

GOLD - Woodside Bay Lodge Retreat, Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight, www.woodside-bay.co.uk

SILVER - Hoburne Bashley (Hoburne Holiday Parks), New Forest, Hampshire, www.hoburne.com

 

Large Hotel of the Year

Sponsored by Shopper Anonymous www.shopperanonymous.co.uk

WINNERS 

GOLD - The Vineyard, Stockcross, Berkshire, www.the-vineyard.co.uk

SILVER - Aviator – a hotel by TAG, Farnborough, Hampshire, www.aviatorbytag.com

SILVER - The Grand Brighton, East Sussex, www.grandbrighton.co.uk

BRONZE - Cliveden House, Taplow, Berkshire, www.clivedenhouse.co.uk

BRONZE - The Oakley Court Hotel, Nr Windsor, Berkshire, www.oakleycourt.co.uk

 

Large Visitor Attraction of the Year

Sponsored by Take One Media www.takeonemedia.co.uk

WINNERS 

GOLD - Waddesdon Manor, Buckinghamshire, www.waddesdon.org.uk

SILVER - The Mary Rose Museum, Portsmouth, Hampshire, www.maryrose.org

BRONZE - Blenheim Palace, Woodstock, Oxfordshire, www.blenheimpalace.com

BRONZE - Denbies Wine Estate, Surrey, www.denbies.co.uk

 

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year

Sponsored by Spitfire Gold www.shepherdneame.co.uk/brands/ales/spitfire/spitfire-gold

WINNERS

GOLD - The Vineyard, Stockcross, Berkshire, www.the-vineyard.co.uk

SILVER - The Terrace Restaurant, Montagu Arms Hotel, New Forest, Hampshire, www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk

BRONZE - The Mulberry Restaurant, Langshott Manor Hotel, Horley, Surrey, www.langshottmanor.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

The Scullery at the Oakley Court Hotel, Nr Windsor, Berkshire, www.oakleycourt.co.uk

 

Self Catering Holiday Property of the Year

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

WINNERS

GOLD - Tapnell Manor at Tapnell Farm, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, www.tapnellmanor.com

SILVER - Swallows Return - Kent and Sussex Holiday Cottages, Kent, www.kentandsussexcottages.co.uk

BRONZE - The Chestnuts, Shilton, Oxfordshire, www.ecochiccottages.com

 

Self Catering Holiday Provider of the Year

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

WINNERS 

GOLD - The Treehouses at Port Lympne Reserve, Nr Ashford, Kent, www.aspinallfoundation.org/treehouse-hotel

GOLD - Wallops Wood Cottages, Droxford, Hampshire, www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk

SILVER - Forest Holidays, Blackwood Forest, Hampshire, www.forestholidays.co.uk/locations/south-england/blackwood-forest-holidays

BRONZE - Mulberry Cottages representing Coastguard Lookout and Fog Signal properties, Kent, www.mulberrycottages.com

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Fishers Farm Holiday Cottages, Wisborough Green, West Sussex, www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk/plan-your-visit/fishers-farm-holiday-cottages

South Winchester Lodges, Winchester, Hampshire, www.southwinchesterlodges.co.uk

 

Small/Boutique Hotel of the Year

Sponsored by Clockwork www.clock-work.co.uk

WINNERS 

GOLD - The Montagu Arms Hotel, New Forest, Hampshire, www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk

SILVER - Langshott Manor Hotel, Horley, Surrey, www.langshottmanor.co.uk

BRONZE - Blanch House, Brighton, East Sussex, www.blanchhouse.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Rowhill Grange Hotel and Utopia Spa, Wilmington, Kent, www.rowhillgrangehotel.co.uk

 

Small Visitor Attraction of the Year

Sponsored by Studio Republic www.studiorepublic.com

WINNERS 

GOLD - Bombay Sapphire Distillery, Whitchurch, Hampshire, www.distillery.bombaysapphire.com

GOLD - Monkey Haven, Newport, Isle of Wight, www.monkeyhaven.org

SILVER - Chiddingstone Castle, Kent, www.chiddingstonecastle.org.uk

BRONZE - The Novium Museum, Chichester, West Sussex, www.thenovium.org

 

Sustainable Tourism Award

Sponsored by Triodos Bank www.triodos.co.uk

WINNERS 

GOLD - Shepherd Neame Visitor Centre, Faversham, Kent, www.shepherdneame.co.uk

SILVER - Mapledurham Trust, Berkshire, www.mapledurham.co.uk

BRONZE - Denbies Wine Estate, Surrey, www.denbies.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Tapnell Farm/Tom’s Eco Lodge, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, www.tomsecolodge.com

The Bay Boutique B&B, Freshwater Bay, Isle of Wight, www.stayfreshwaterbay.co.uk

The Oakley Court Hotel, Nr Windsor, Berkshire, www.oakleycourt.co.uk

 

Tourism Event of the Year

Sponsored by Precision Creative and Media www.precisioncreativeandmedia.co.uk

WINNERS 

GOLD - Brighton Dome and Brighton Festival, East Sussex, www.brightonfestival.org

SILVER - Marwell's Zany Zebras, Winchester, Hampshire, www.zanyzebras.org.uk

BRONZE - Hampshire Food Festival, Hampshire, www.hampshirefare.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

The Bluebell Walk Partnership, Nr Polegate, East Sussex, www.bluebellwalk.co.uk

Chichester Roman Week at the Novium Museum, Chichester, West Sussex, www.thenovium.org

Hastings Seafood and Wine Festival, East Sussex, www.hastingsfestivals.com/seafood

 

Tourism Experience of the Year

Sponsored by Shepherd Neame www.shepherdneame.co.uk

WINNERS 

GOLD - The Treehouse Hotel at Port Lympne Reserve, Nr Ashford, Kent, www.aspinallfoundation.org/treehouse-hotel

SILVER - SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, New Forest, Hampshire, www.senspa.co.uk

BRONZE - Go Ape Leeds Castle, Maidstone, Kent, www.goape.co.uk/leeds-castle

 

Tourism Pub of the Year

Sponsored by Great Country Pubs www.greatcountrypubs.com

WINNERS 

GOLD - The Royal Oak, Nr Marlow, Buckinghamshire, www.royaloakmarlow.co.uk

SILVER - The Baskerville, Lower Shiplake, Oxfordshire, www.thebaskerville.com

BRONZE - The Farm@Friday Street, Eastbourne, East Sussex, www.farmfridaystreet.com

BRONZE - The Old Vine, Winchester, Hampshire, www.oldvinewinchester.com

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Monty’s Inn, New Forest, Hampshire, www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk/montys_inn

The Milk House, Sissinghurst, Kent, www.themilkhouse.co.uk

 

Venue and Business Tourism Award

Sponsored by Visit Brighton www.visitbrighton.com

WINNERS 

GOLD - Careys Manor Hotel and SenSpa, New Forest, Hampshire, www.careysmanor.com

SILVER - Leeds Castle, Maidstone, Kent, www.leeds-castle.com/conferences

BRONZE - Danesfield House Hotel and Spa, Marlow, Buckinghamshire, www.danesfieldhouse.co.uk

BRONZE - Marwell Hotel, Winchester, Hampshire, www.marwellhotel.co.uk

 

Visitor Information Provider of the Year

Sponsored by Tourist Network www.touristnetwork.co.uk

WINNERS  

GOLD - Eastbourne Tourist Information Centre, East Sussex, www.visiteastbourne.com

SILVER - East Hampshire Tourist Information Centre, Petersfield, Hampshire, www.easthants.gov.uk/visit-east-hampshire

BRONZE - Oxford Visitor Information Centre, Oxfordshire, www.experienceoxfordshire.org

BRONZE - Visit Isle of Wight Visitor Centre, Newport, Isle of Wight, www.visitisleofwight.co.uk

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Chichester Tourist Information Centre, Chichester, West Sussex, www.thenovium.org/chitic