Title Sponsor

2017/18 FINALISTS & HIGHLY COMMENDED (in alphabetic order)

Title Sponsor the Grand Brighton www.grandbrighton.co.uk  

 

ACCESS AND INCLUSIVITY AWARD

Sponsored by Tourism for All www.tourismforall.org.uk

Finalists

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, Hants  www.cft.org.uk @ChichesterFT

Flat Spaces, Ropley, Hants www.flatspaces.co.uk

Hovertravel, Ryde, Isle of Wight  www.hovertravel.com twitter.com/HovertravelLtd

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Hants  www.mayflower.org.uk @mayflower

Highly Commended

Mid Hants Railway ‘Watercress Line’, New Alresford  www.watercressline.co.uk @Watercress_Line

The Mary Rose Museum, Portsmouth, Hants www.maryrose.org @MaryRoseMuseum

 

BED AND BREAKFAST OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Alkham Court Farmhouse, Nr Dover, Kent  www.alkhamcourt.co.uk twitter.com/AlkhamCourt_BnB

Field Green Oast B&B, Sandhurst, Kent  www.fieldgreenoast.com twitter.com/FieldGreenOast

Molland Manor House B&B, Canterbury, Kent www.mollandhouse.co.uk

South Lodge Boutique B&B, Wavendon, Bucks www.southlodgebandb.co.uk

 

CAFÉ/TEAROOM OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Source for Business www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk

Finalists

British Airways i360, Brighton, E Sussex  www.britishairwaysi360.com @BA_i360

The Little Kitchen Bistro, Headbourne Worthy, Hants  www.thelittlekitchencompany.com/the-little-kitchen-bistro/ @LittleKitchenCo

The Manor Restaurant, Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, Bucks  www.waddesdon.org.uk twitter.com/waddesdonmanor

Highly Commended

The Clouds café at Emirates Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth, Hants  www.spinnakertower.co.uk @spinnakertower

 

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERSTAR AWARD

Sponsored by Welcome to Excellence www.welcometoexcellence.com

To be announced on the night

 

DOG FRIENDLY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Forest Holidays Blackwood Forest, Micheldever, Hants  www.forestholidays.co.uk/locations/south-of-england/blackwood-forest-holidays @forestholidays

Wallops Wood Cottages, Droxford, Hants www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk/ twitter.com/Wallops_Wood

 

GLAMPING BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Booking.com

Finalists

Greenhill Glamping, Nr Dover, Kent  www.greenhillglamping.co.uk www.twitter.com/InfoGlamping

Kits Coty Glamping, Aylesford, Kent  www.kitscotyglamping.co.uk @kitscotyglamp

Knepp Wildland Safaris & Camping, Dial Post, W Sussex  www.kneppsafaris.co.uk twitter.com/KneppSafaris

Tom’s Eco Lodge, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight  www.tomsecolodge.com twitter.com/tomsecolodge

 

GUIDED TOUR OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Brighton Food Tours, Brighton, E Sussex  www.brightonfoodtours.com twitter.com/BTNFoodTours

Hush Heath Estate, Staplehurst, Kent  www.hushheath.com @HushHeath

Knepp Wildland Safaris, Dial Post, W Sussex  www.kneppsafaris.co.uk twitter.com/KneppSafaris

 

HOLIDAY PARK/ HOLIDAY VILLAGE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

Finalists

Hoburne Naish, New Milton, Hants  www.hoburne.com @hoburneholidays

Sandy Balls by Away Resorts, Fordingbridge, Hants  www.awayresorts.co.uk/sandy-balls/ twitter.com/SandyBallsHols

Whitecliff Bay by Away Resorts, Bembridge, Isle of Wight  www.awayresorts.co.uk/whitecliff-bay @whitecliffbay

 

LARGE VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Take One Media www.takeonemedia.co.uk  

Finalists

1066 Battle of Hastings Abbey & Battlefield (English Heritage), Battle, E Sussex  www.english-heritage.org.uk/battleabbey @1066BattleAbbey

Blenheim Palace, Woodstock, Oxon  www.blenheimpalace.com @blenheimpalace

Bombay Sapphire Distillery, Whitchurch, Hants  www.distillery.bombaysapphire.com @homeofbombay

Highly Commended

Fishers Adventure Farm Park, Wisborough Green, W Sussex  www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk/ twitter.com/FishersFarmPark

Turner Contemporary, Margate, Kent  www.turnercontemporary.org @TCMargate

 

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Shopper Anonymous www.shopperanonymous.co.uk

Finalists

Aviator – a hotel by TAG, Farnborough, Hants  www.aviatorbytag.com twitter.com/aviatorbytag

Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, Brockenhurst, Hants  www.careysmanor.com @careysmanor

Lainston House, an Exclusive Hotel, Sparsholt, Hants  www.lainstonhouse.com @lainstonhouse

The Vineyard, Newbury, Berks  www.the-vineyard.co.uk @VineyardNewbury

Highly Commended

Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, Forest Row, E Sussex  www.ashdownpark.com @ashdownpark

 

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO TOURISM

To be announced on the night

 

RESTAURANT/BISTRO OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Cambium, Brockenhurst, Hants  www.cambium-restaurant.co.uk @cambiumtweet

Restaurant 56 at Sudbury House Hotel & Restaurant, Farington, Oxon  www.restaurant56.co.uk @56_restaurant

The Terrace Restaurant, Beaulieu, Hants  www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

The Vineyard, Newbury, Berks  www.the-vineyard.co.uk/ @VineyardNewbury

Highly Commended

Ovation Restaurant, Southampton, Hants  www.mayflower.org.uk @ovationfeed

 

SELF CATERING BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Finalists

South Winchester Lodges, Winchester, Hants  www.southwinchesterlodges.co.uk twitter.com/southwinchester

Tapnell Farm, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight  www.tapnellfarm.com/stay @TapnellFarm

The Chestnuts, Shilton, Oxon  www.thechestnuts.net @ecochiccottages

The Treehouses at Port Lympne Reserve, Nr Ashford, Kent www.aspinallfoundation.org/treehouse-hotel @portlympnepark

 

SMALL VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Studio Republic www.studiorepublic.com

Finalists

Hush Heath Estate, Staplehurst, Kent  www.hushheath.com @HushHeath

Oxford Castle Unlocked, Oxford, Oxon  www.oxfordcastleunlocked.co.uk @oxfordcastle

Tapnell Farm Park, Yarmouth Isle of Wight  www.tapnellfarmpark.com @TapnellFarm

The Brickworks Museum, Bursledon, Hants  www.bursledonbrickworks.org.uk @BursledonBrickW

 

SMALL/BOUTIQUE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Clockwork Marketing www.clock-work.co.uk

Finalists

Blanch House, Brighton, E Sussex  www.blanchhouse.co.uk @blanchhouse

Hever Castle, Edenbridge, Kent  www.hevercastle.co.uk twitter.com/HeverCastleLtd

Port Lympne Hotel, Nr Ashford, Kent  www.aspinallfoundation.org/shortbreaks  @portlympnepark

The Montagu Arms Hotel, Beaulieu, Hants  www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

Highly Commended

Gravetye Manor Hotel & Restaurant, East Grinstead, W Sussex  www.gravetyemanor.co.uk @gravetyemanor

The Milk House, Sissinghurst, Kent  www.themilkhouse.co.uk twitter.com/TMH_TN17

 

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk 

Finalists

Mapledurham Trust, Nr Reading, Berks  www.mapledurham.co.uk @mapledurham

Tapnell Farm, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight  www.tapnellfarm.com/

Highly Commended

Wisteria Cottage, Watlington, Oxon  www.watlingtoncottage.co.uk  @WisteriaCotOxon

 

TOURISM EVENT/FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR

Finalists

1066 Battle of Hastings Abbey & Battlefield (English Heritage), Battle, E Sussex  www.english-heritage.org.uk/battleabbey @1066BattleAbbey

Beaulieu 50th International Autojumble, Beaulieu, Hants  www.internationalautojumble.co.uk @Beaulieu_Hants

Hampshire Food Festival, Hants  www.hampshirefare.co.uk @Hampshirefare

Highly Commended

Bluebell Walk Partnership, Arlington, E Sussex  www.bluebellwalk.co.uk @bluebellwalk

Electric Woods, Nr Newport, Isle of Wight  www.electricwoods.co.uk @RobinHillIW

 

TOURISM EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, W Sussex  www.cft.org.uk/ @ChichesterFT

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Hants  www.mayflower.org.uk @mayflower

SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, Brockenhurst, Hants  www.senspa.co.uk @SenSpaUK

Tiger Lodge at Port Lympne Reserve, Nr Ashford, Kent  www.aspinallfoundation.org/tigerlodge @portlympnepark

Highly Commended

Action Watersports, Lydd, Kent  www.actionwatersports.co.uk

Go Ape Wendover, Wendover, Bucks  www.goape.co.uk/wendover twitter.com/goapetribe

 

TOURISM PUB OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Great Country Pubs www.greatcountrypubs.com

Finalists

The Baskerville, Henley-on-Thames, Oxon  www.thebaskerville.com twitter.com/@thebaskie

The Chaser Inn, Shipbourne, Kent  www.thechaser.co.uk @thechaserinn

The Milk House, Sissinghurst, Kent  www.themilkhouse.co.uk twitter.com/TMH_TN17

The Royal Oak, Nr Marlow, Bucks  www.theroyaloakmarlow.co.uk @royaloakSL7

Highly Commended

The Farm, Eastbourne, E Sussex  @ Friday Street www.farmfridaystreet.com @farmfridayst

The Inn West End, West End, Surrey  www.the-inn.co.uk twitter.com/InnWestEnd

The Little Brown Jug, Tonbridge, Kent  www.thelittlebrownjug.co.uk @thelittebrownjug1

 

VENUE AND BUSINESS TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Visit Brighton www.visitbrighton.com

Finalists

British Airways i360, Brighton, E Sussex  www.britishairwaysi360.com @BA_i360

Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, Brockenhurst, Hants  www.careysmanor.com @careysmanor

Marwell Hotel, Colden Common, Hants  www.marwellhotel.co.uk @MarwellHotel

The Mary Rose Museum, Portsmouth, Hants  www.maryrose.org/venue-hire @MaryRoseVenue

 

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Tourist Network www.touristnetwork.co.uk

Finalists

Chichester Tourist Information Centre, Chichester, W Sussex  www.thenovium.org @TheNovium

Hastings Tourist Information Centre, Hastings, E Sussex  www.visitor1066country.com twitter.com/Visit1066

Oxford VIC/Experience Oxfordshire, Oxford, Oxon  www.experienceoxfordshire.org @ExperienceOx

Romsey Visitor Information Centre, Romsey, Hants  www.visit-testvalley.org.uk/tourism @moreRomsey

Highly Commended

See Southampton, Southampton, Hants  www.seesouthampton.co.uk