Title Sponsor

FULL LIST OF 2017 WINNERS AND HIGHLY COMMENDED

Headline Sponsor The Grand Brighton www.grandbrighton.co.uk

ACCESS AND INCLUSIVITY AWARD

Sponsored by Tourism for All www.tourismforall.org.uk

WINNERS

Gold - Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, Hants  www.cft.org.uk @ChichesterFT

Gold - Flat Spaces,  Ropley, Hants www.flatspaces.co.uk

Silver - Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Hants  www.mayflower.org.uk @mayflower

Bronze - Hovertravel, Ryde, Isle of Wight  www.hovertravel.com twitter.com/HovertravelLtd

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Mid Hants Railway ‘Watercress Line’, New Alresford  www.watercressline.co.uk @Watercress_Line

The Mary Rose Museum, Portsmouth, Hants www.maryrose.org @MaryRoseMuseum

BED AND BREAKFAST OF THE YEAR

WINNERS

Gold - Alkham Court Farmhouse, Nr Dover, Kent  www.alkhamcourt.co.uk twitter.com/AlkhamCourt_BnB

Silver - Field Green Oast B&B, Sandhurst, Kent  www.fieldgreenoast.com twitter.com/FieldGreenOast

Silver - South Lodge Boutique B&B, Wavendon, Bucks www.southlodgebandb.co.uk @SouthLodgeBnB

Bronze - Molland Manor House B&B, Canterbury, Kent  www.mollandhouse.co.uk @Mollandhouse

CAFÉ/TEAROOM OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Source for Business www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk

WINNERS

Gold - West Pier Tearoom at British Airways i360, Brighton, E Sussex  www.britishairwaysi360.com @BA_i360

Silver - The Little Kitchen Bistro, Headbourne Worthy, Hants  www.thelittlekitchencompany.com/the-little-kitchen-bistro/ @LittleKitchenCo

Bronze - The Manor Restaurant, Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, Bucks  www.waddesdon.org.uk twitter.com/waddesdonmanor

HIGHLY COMMENDED

The Clouds Café at Emirates Spinnaker Tower, Portsmouth, Hants  www.spinnakertower.co.uk @spinnakertower

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERSTAR AWARD

Sponsored by Welcome to Excellence www.welcometoexcellence.com

WINNERS

Gold – Sunil Kanjanghat, The Montagu Hotel, Brockenhurst, The New Forest

Silver – Chloe Baker, Tom’s Eco Lodge, Nr Yarmouth, Isle of Wight

Bronze – Mike Whitewood, the Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Georgia Davis - Solent Hotel & Spa

Kelly King - Leeds Castle

DOG FRIENDLY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

WINNERS

Gold - Wallops Wood Cottages, Droxford, Hants www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk/ twitter.com/Wallops_Wood

Silver - Forest Holidays Blackwood Forest, Micheldever, Hants  www.forestholidays.co.uk/locations/south-of-england/blackwood-forest-holidays @forestholidays

GLAMPING BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Booking.com

WINNERS

Gold - Greenhill Glamping, Nr Dover, Kent  www.greenhillglamping.co.uk www.twitter.com/InfoGlamping

Silver - Knepp Wildland Safaris & Camping, Dial Post, W Sussex  www.kneppsafaris.co.uk twitter.com/KneppSafaris

Silver - Tom’s Eco Lodge, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight  www.tomsecolodge.com twitter.com/tomsecolodge

Bronze - Kits Coty Glamping, Aylesford, Kent  www.kitscotyglamping.co.uk @kitscotyglamp

GUIDED TOUR OF THE YEAR

WINNERS

Gold - Knepp Wildland Safaris, Dial Post, W Sussex  www.kneppsafaris.co.uk twitter.com/KneppSafaris

Silver - Brighton Food Tours, Brighton, E Sussex  www.brightonfoodtours.com twitter.com/BTNFoodTours

Bronze - Hush Heath Estate, Staplehurst, Kent  www.hushheath.com @HushHeath

HOLIDAY PARK/HOLIDAY VILLAGE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

WINNERS

Gold - Hoburne Naish, New Milton, Hants  www.hoburne.com @hoburneholidays

Silver - Sandy Balls by Away Resorts, Fordingbridge, Hants  www.awayresorts.co.uk/sandy-balls/ twitter.com/SandyBallsHols

Bronze - Whitecliff Bay by Away Resorts, Bembridge, Isle of Wight  www.awayresorts.co.uk/whitecliff-bay @whitecliffbay

LARGE VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Take One Media www.takeonemedia.co.uk  

WINNERS

Gold - Blenheim Palace, Woodstock, Oxon  www.blenheimpalace.com @blenheimpalace

Silver - Bombay Sapphire Distillery, Whitchurch, Hants  www.distillery.bombaysapphire.com @homeofbombay

Bronze - 1066 Battle of Hastings Abbey & Battlefield (English Heritage), Battle, E Sussex  www.english-heritage.org.uk/battleabbey @1066BattleAbbey

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Fishers Adventure Farm Park, Wisborough Green, W Sussex  www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk/ twitter.com/FishersFarmPark

Turner Contemporary, Margate, Kent  www.turnercontemporary.org @TCMargate

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Shopper Anonymous www.shopperanonymous.co.uk

WINNERS

Gold - The Vineyard, Newbury, Berks  www.the-vineyard.co.uk @VineyardNewbury

Silver - Lainston House, an Exclusive Hotel, Sparsholt, Hants  www.lainstonhouse.com @lainstonhouse

Bronze - Aviator – a hotel by TAG, Farnborough, Hants  www.aviatorbytag.com twitter.com/aviatorbytag

Bronze - Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, Brockenhurst, Hants  www.careysmanor.com @careysmanor

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, Forest Row, E Sussex  www.ashdownpark.com  @ashdownpark

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO TOURISM

WINNER

Ken Robinson CBE

RESTAURANT/BISTRO OF THE YEAR

WINNERS

Gold - Restaurant 56 at Sudbury House Hotel, Farington, Oxon  www.restaurant56.co.uk @56_restaurant

Silver - The Vineyard, Newbury, Berks  www.the-vineyard.co.uk/ @VineyardNewbury

Bronze - The Terrace Restaurant, Beaulieu, Hants  www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

Bronze - Cambium, Brockenhurst, Hants  www.cambium-restaurant.co.uk @cambiumtweet

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Ovation Restaurant, Southampton, Hants  www.mayflower.org.uk @ovationfeed

SELF CATERING BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

WINNERS

Gold - The Treehouses at Port Lympne Reserve, Nr Ashford, Kent www.aspinallfoundation.org/treehouse-hotel @portlympnepark

Silver - Tapnell Farm, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight  www.tapnellfarm.com/stay @TapnellFarm

Silver - The Chestnuts, Shilton, Oxon  www.thechestnuts.net @ecochiccottages

Bronze - South Winchester Lodges, Winchester, Hants  www.southwinchesterlodges.co.uk twitter.com/southwinchester

SMALL VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Studio Republic www.studiorepublic.com

WINNERS

Gold - Oxford Castle Unlocked, Oxford, Oxon  www.oxfordcastleunlocked.co.uk @oxfordcastle

Silver - Tapnell Farm Park, Yarmouth Isle of Wight  www.tapnellfarmpark.com @TapnellFarm

Silver - The Brickworks Museum, Bursledon, Hants  www.bursledonbrickworks.org.uk @BursledonBrickW

Bronze - Hush Heath Estate, Staplehurst, Kent  www.hushheath.com @HushHeath

SMALL HOTEL/BOUTIQUE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

WINNERS

Gold - Hever Castle, Edenbridge, Kent  www.hevercastle.co.uk  twitter.com/HeverCastleLtd

Silver - Blanch House, Brighton, E Sussex  www.blanchhouse.co.uk @blanchhouse

Bronze - Port Lympne Hotel, Nr Ashford, Kent  www.aspinallfoundation.org/shortbreaks  @portlympnepark

Bronze - The Montagu Arms Hotel, Beaulieu, Hants  www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Gravetye Manor Hotel & Restaurant, East Grinstead, W Sussex  www.gravetyemanor.co.uk @gravetyemanor

The Milk House, Sissinghurst, Kent  www.themilkhouse.co.uk twitter.com/TMH_TN17

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk 

WINNERS

Gold - Mapledurham Trust, Nr Reading, Berks  www.mapledurham.co.uk @mapledurham

Silver - Tapnell Farm, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight  www.tapnellfarm.com/

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Wisteria Cottage, Watlington, Oxon  www.watlingtoncottage.co.uk  @WisteriaCotOxon

TOURISM EVENT/FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR

WINNERS

Gold - Beaulieu 50th International Autojumble, Beaulieu, Hants  www.internationalautojumble.co.uk @Beaulieu_Hants

Silver - 1066 Battle of Hastings Abbey & Battlefield (English Heritage), Battle, E Sussex  www.english-heritage.org.uk/battleabbey @1066BattleAbbey

Bronze - Hampshire Food Festival, Hants  www.hampshirefare.co.uk @Hampshirefare

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Bluebell Walk Partnership, Arlington, E Sussex  www.bluebellwalk.co.uk @bluebellwalk

Electric Woods, Nr Newport, Isle of Wight  www.electricwoods.co.uk @RobinHillIW

TOURISM EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

WINNERS

Gold - Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, W Sussex  www.cft.org.uk/ @ChichesterFT

Silver - SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, Brockenhurst, Hants  www.senspa.co.uk @SenSpaUK

Bronze - Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Hants  www.mayflower.org.uk @mayflower

Bronze - Tiger Lodge at Port Lympne Reserve, Nr Ashford, Kent  www.aspinallfoundation.org/tigerlodge @portlympnepark

HIGHLY COMMENDED

Action Watersports, Lydd, Kent  www.actionwatersports.co.uk @AWSskiboardfly

Go Ape Wendover, Wendover, Bucks  www.goape.co.uk/wendover twitter.com/goapetribe

TOURISM PUB OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Great Country Pubs www.greatcountrypubs.com

WINNERS

Gold - The Royal Oak, Nr Marlow, Bucks  www.theroyaloakmarlow.co.uk @royaloakSL7

Silver - The Baskerville, Henley-on-Thames, Oxon  www.thebaskerville.com twitter.com/@thebaskie

Silver - The Milk House, Sissinghurst, Kent  www.themilkhouse.co.uk twitter.com/TMH_TN17

Bronze - The Chaser Inn, Shipbourne, Kent  www.thechaser.co.uk @thechaserinn

HIGHLY COMMENDED

The Farm, Eastbourne, E Sussex  @ Friday Street www.farmfridaystreet.com @farmfridayst

The Inn West End, West End, Surrey  www.the-inn.co.uk twitter.com/InnWestEnd

The Little Brown Jug, Tonbridge, Kent  www.thelittlebrownjug.co.uk @littlebrownjug1

VENUE AND BUSINESS TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Visit Brighton www.visitbrighton.com

WINNERS

Gold - British Airways i360, Brighton, E Sussex  www.britishairwaysi360.com @BA_i360

Gold - Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, Brockenhurst, Hants  www.careysmanor.com @careysmanor

Silver - The Mary Rose Museum, Portsmouth, Hants  www.maryrose.org/venue-hire @MaryRoseVenue

Bronze - Marwell Hotel, Colden Common, Hants  www.marwellhotel.co.uk @MarwellHotel

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Tourist Network www.touristnetwork.co.uk

WINNERS

Gold - Romsey Visitor Information Centre, Romsey, Hants  www.visit-testvalley.org.uk/tourism @moreRomsey

Silver - Oxford VIC/Experience Oxfordshire, Oxford, Oxon  www.experienceoxfordshire.org @ExperienceOx

Bronze - Hastings Tourist Information Centre, Hastings, E Sussex  www.visitor1066country.com twitter.com/Visit1066

Bronze - Chichester Tourist Information Centre, Chichester, W Sussex  www.thenovium.org @TheNovium

HIGHLY COMMENDED

See Southampton, Southampton, Hants  www.seesouthampton.co.uk