Title Sponsor

Sponsors & Partners

2018/19 FINALISTS & HIGHLY COMMENDED (in alphabetic order)

Title Sponsor The Grand Brighton www.grandbrighton.co.uk  

 

Access and Inclusivity Award 

Sponsored by Tourism for All www.tourismforall.org.uk

Finalists

Chichester Festival Theatre www.cft.org.uk/ @ChichesterFT

Mary Rose Museum www.maryrose.org @maryrosemuseum

Stubcroft Farm Campsite www.stubcroft.com

Wallops Wood Cottages www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk @Wallops_Wood

Highly Commended

Fairytale Farm www.fairytalefarm.co.uk/ @fairytale_farm


Bed and Breakfast and Guesthouse of the Year

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk/business/specialist-sectors/hospitality/

Finalists

Boreham House www.borehamhouse.com

Coast Bed & Breakfast www.coastbexhill.co.uk @coastbexhill

The Laindons  www.thelaindons.com @The Laindons


Business Tourism and Venue Award 

Sponsored by Visit Brighton www.visitbrighton.com

Finalists

Leeds Castle www.leeds-castle.co.uk @leedscastleuk 

Mary Rose Museum www.maryrose.org/venue-hire @MaryRoseVenue

New Place Hotel managed by Legacy Hotels & Resorts www.newplacehotel.co.uk @New_Place_SH

Highly Commended

Barnett Hill Hotel www.alexanderhotels.co.uk/barnett-hill/ @BHill_Hotel 

Holiday Inn Winchester www.hiwinchester.co.uk @holidayinnwinch

 

Café/Tearoom of the Year 

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk/business/specialist-sectors/hospitality/

Finalists

Fresco DeliKafessen @frescodeliKafessen

The Tea Room at Odds Farm Park www.oddsfarm.co.uk @oddsfarm.co.uk

The Little Kitchen Bistro www.thelittlekitchencompany.com/the-little-kitchen-bistro/ @LittleKitchenCo

Highly Commended

Farmers Grill at Fishers Adventure Farm Park www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk/ @FishersFarmPark

 

Camping, Caravaning and Holiday Park/Village of the Year

Sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

Finalists

Hoburne Naish www.hoburne.com @hoburneholidays

Sandy Balls Holiday Village www.awayresorts.co.uk/sandy-balls @sandyballshols

Stubcroft Farm Campsite www.stubcroft.com 

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park www.awayresorts.co.uk/whitecliff-bay @whitecliffbay

Highly Commended

Mill Rythe Holiday Village www.awayresorts.co.uk/mill-rythe @millrythetweets

 

Customer Service Superstar Award

Sponsored by Welcome to Excellence www.welcometoexcellence.com

Ami Culver - Kits Coty Glamping www.kitscotyglamping.co.uk @kitscotyglamp

The House Management Team - Chichester Festival Theatre www.cft.org.uk/ @ChichesterFT

Team Wallops Wood - Wallops Wood Cottages www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk @Wallops_Wood

Xiaomin (Min) Sun - Southampton Harbour Hotel www.southampton-harbour-hotel.co.uk @Southampton_HH

 

Dog Friendly Business of the Year

Finalists

Eurotunnel Le Shuttle www.eurotunnel.com @LeShuttle

Forest Holidays, Blackwood Forest www.forestholidays.co.uk/locations/south-of-england/blackwood-forest-holidays @forestholidays

The Running Horse Inn www.runninghorseinn.co.uk @RunningHorseInn


Glamping Business of the Year

Finalists

Kits Coty Glamping www.kitscotyglamping.co.uk @kitscotyglamp

Swallowtail Hill www.swallowtailhill.com @swallowtailhill

Tom’s Eco Lodge at Tapnell Farm www.tomsecolodge.com @TomsEcoLodge

Highly Commended

Canvas and Stars at Hale Farm www.canvasandstars.com @canvas_stars

 

Guided Tour of the Year

Finalists

Brighton & Beyond Tours www.brightonbeyondtours.com @lawrencebbtours

English Wine Tasting & Tours www.EnglishWineTastingTours.co.uk @engwinetasting

Oxford Castle & Prison www.oxfordcastleandprison.co.uk @OxfordCastle

See Southampton - Vaults and Vino www.seesouthampton.co.uk/ @SeeSouthampton

Highly Commended

Oxford Official Walking Tours run by Experience Oxfordshire www.experienceoxfordshire.org @ExperienceOx

Southampton Tourist Guides Association www.southamptontouristguides.com @TourGuides1976

 

International/Inbound Visitor Experience of the Year

Finalists

Blenheim Palace www.blenheimpalace.com @BlenheimPalace

Brighton & Beyond Tours www.brightonbeyondtours.com @lawrencebbtours

Waddesdon Manor www.waddesdon.org.uk @waddesdonmanor

 

Large Hotel of the Year

Sponsored by insight6 www.insight6.com  

Finalists

Careys Manor Hotel www.careysmanor.com @careysmanor

Danesfield House Hotel and Spa www.danesfieldhouse.co.uk/ @Danesfieldhouse

Southampton Harbour Hotel www.southampton-harbour-hotel.co.uk @Southampton_HH

The Vineyard www.the-vineyard.co.uk/ @VineyardNewbury

Highly Commended

Balmer Lawn Hotel and Spa www.balmerlawnhotel.com @balmerlawnhotel

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa www.rowhillgrange.co.uk @Rowhill_Grange

 

Large Visitor Attraction of the Year 

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk

Finalists

Fishers Adventure Farm Park www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk/ @FishersFarmPark

Hever Castle & Gardens www.hevercastle.co.uk @hevercastle

Mary Rose Museum www.maryrose.org @maryrosemuseum

Highly Commended

Bombay Sapphire Distillery www.distillery.bombaysapphire.com @homeofbombay

British Airways i360 www.britishairwaysi360.com/ @BA_i360

Waddesdon Manor www.waddesdon.org.uk @waddesdonmanor

 

Responsible, Ethical and Sustainable Tourism Award

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Finalists

Blenheim Palace www.blenheimpalace.com/estate/sustainability/ @BlenheimPalace

Stubcroft Farm Campsite www.stubcroft.com

The Chestnuts – Eco Chic Cottages www.ecochiccottages.com @ecochiccottages

 

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year  

Sponsored by Signature Brands www.Signature-Brands.co.uk

Finalists

Gravetye Manor Hotel & Restaurant www.gravetyemanor.co.uk @gravetyemanor

The Terrace Restaurant www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

The Vineyard www.the-vineyard.co.uk/ @VineyardNewbury

Highly Commended

Beresfords Restaurant at Balmer Lawn Hotel www.balmerlawnhotel.com/dining/ @balmerlawnhotel

 

Self Catering Accommodation of the Year

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Finalists

East Afton Farmhouse www.eastaftonfarmhouse.com @TomsEcoLodge

Forest Holidays, Blackwood Forest www.forestholidays.co.uk/locations/south-of-england/blackwood-forest-holidays @forestholidays

Lavender House - Shorefield Holidays Ltd www.shorefield.co.uk/self-catering-holidays/accommodation/housesandcottages/lavender-house @ShorefieldHols

Wallops Wood Cottages www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk @Wallops_Wood

 

Small Hotel/Boutique Accommodation of the Year 

Sponsored by Avon Data www.avondata.co.uk

Finalists

Gravetye Manor Hotel & Restaurant www.gravetyemanor.co.uk @gravetyemanor

Langrish House www.langrishhouse.co.uk 

The Montagu Arms Hotel www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

Highly Commended

Blanch House www.blanchhouse.co.uk @blanchhouse

 

Small Visitor Attraction of the Year 

Finalists

Hawk Conservancy Trust www.hawkconservancy.org @HawkConservancy

Parham House and Gardens www.parhaminsussex.co.uk/ @parhaminsussex

Royal Engineers Museum www.re-museum.co.uk @re-museum

 

Spa, Pampering and Wellbeing Experience of the Year 

Sponsored by Clockwork Marketing www.clock-work.co.uk

Finalists

Champneys Forest Mere www.champneys.com @champneys

SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel www.senspa.co.uk @SenSpaUK

Spa Illuminata Danesfield House www.danesfieldhouse.co.uk/spa @Danesfieldhouse

Utopia Spa at Alexander House www.alexanderhouse.co.uk @ah_hotel

Highly Commended

Donnington Valley Hotel and Spa www.donningtonvalley.co.uk/ @donningtonhotel

 

Tourism Event/Festival of the Year

Finalists

Airbourne - VisitEastbourne www.eastbourneairshow.com  @eb_airshow

Chichester Roman Week - The Novium Museum www.thenovium.org @thenovium

Festival of Flowers - Leeds Castle www.leeds-castle.co.uk @leedscastleuk 

Royal Tunbridge Wells Together www.tunbridgewellstogether.co.uk @Pantiles_events

Highly Commended

Arlington Bluebell Walk & Farm Trails www.bluebellwalk.co.uk @bluebellwalk

 

Tourism Experience of the Year

Finalists

Buckmore Park Karting www.buckmore.co.uk @BuckmorePark

The Source Park www.sourcebmx.com/sourcepark @sourcebmx


Tourism Pub of the Year

Sponsored by Signature Brands www.Signature-Brands.co.uk

Finalists

The Bell in Ticehurst www.thebellinticehurst.com @bell_ticehurst

The Chaser Inn www.thechaser.co.uk @thechaserinn

The Old Vine www.oldvinewinchester.com @oldvinewinch

 

Visitor Information Service of the Year 

Sponsored by Tourist Network www.touristnetwork.co.uk

Finalists

Eastbourne TIC www.visiteastbourne.com @Eastbourne_TIC @EBLewesWalkFest

Guildford Tourist Information Centre www.visitguildford.com @guildfordtic

Isle of Wight Visitor Information Centre and Travel Ambassador Programme www.visitisleofwight.co.uk @iowtravelamb

Oxford Visitor Information Centre www.experienceoxfordshire.org @ExperienceOx

Highly Commended

Gosport Tourist Information Centre www.discovergosport.gov.uk @moreGosport