2019/20 FINALISTS AND COMMENDED (in alphabetic order)

Title Sponsor the Grand Brighton www.grandbrighton.co.uk

 

ACCESS AND INCLUSIVITY AWARD

Finalists

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Hampshire www.mayflower.org.uk @mayflower

Wallops Wood Cottages, Droxford, Hampshire www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk @Wallops_Wood

Winchester Science Centre, Winchester, Hampshire www.winchestersciencecentre.org @WinSciCentre

Wetwheels Solent, Portsmouth, Hampshire www.wetwheelssolent.co.uk @Wetwheelshq

 

Commended

Hovertravel, Ryde, Isle of Wight www.hovertravel.co.uk @HovertravelLtd

The Lightbox, Woking, Surrey www.thelightbox.org.uk @TheLightbox

 

BED AND BREAKFAST OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Bramley Products www.bramleyproducts.co.uk

Finalists

7 Longport, Canterbury, Kent www.7longport.co.uk @7Longportbnb

Swan House B&B, Hastings, East Sussex www.swanhousehastings.co.uk @SwanHouse1066

The Courtyard at Wainhill, Chinnor, Oxfordshire www.wainhill.co.uk @courtyard_at_wainhill

 

BUSINESS EVENTS VENUE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by VisitBrighton www.visitbrighton.com

Finalists

Aviator, Farnborough, Hampshire www.aviatorbytag.com @aviatorhants

Careys Manor Hotel and Sense Spa, Brockenhurst, Hampshire www.careysmanor.co.uk @careysmanor

Solent Hotel and Spa, Fareham, Hampshire www.solenthotel.co.uk @SolentHotel

The Goodwood Estate, Chichester, West Sussex www.goodwood.com @Goodwood_Estate

 

CAFE/TEAROOM OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Bedgebury Cafe, Goudhurst, Kent www.bedgeburycafe.co.uk

Emirates Spinnaker Tower Cafe, Portsmouth, Hampshire www.spinnakertower.co.uk @SpinnakerTower

Fresco DeliKafessen, Guildford, Surrey http://frescodelikafessen.com @frescodeliKafessen

 

Commended

The Cafe at Fishers Adventure Farm Park, Wisborough Green, West Sussex www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk @FishersFarmPark

 

CAMPING AND HOLIDAY PARK OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Tozers www.tozers.co.uk

Finalists

Sandy Balls Holiday Village, New Forest, Hampshire www.awayresorts.co.uk/sandy-balls @AwayResortsUK

Stubcroft Farm Campsite, Chichester, West Sussex www.stubcroft.com

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, Bembridge, Isle of Wight www.awayresorts.co.uk/whitecliff-bay @AwayResortsUK

 

Commended

Hoburne Bashley, New Forest, Hampshire www.hoburne.com @hoburneholidays

Hoburne Naish, New Forest, Hampshire www.hoburne.com @hoburneholidays

Mill Rythe Holiday Village, Hayling Island, Hampshire www.awayresorts.co.uk/mill-rythe @AwayResortsUK

 

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERSTAR AWARD

Sponsored by Welcome to Excellence www.welcometoexcellence.co.uk

Finalists

Gary Falconer - Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, Southampton, Hampshire

Jay Wood, Kim Baker, Mel Cowell and Kelly Shirodkar – The Gunwharf Quays Guest Services Team, Portsmouth, Hampshire

Jenny Bettger, Harry Boulter, Lorna Holmes and Joanna Wiege – Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Lorry Middleton – Hovertravel, Ryde, Isle of Wight

Louise Moth – Solent Hotel & Spa, Fareham, Hampshire

 

Commended

David Sarbutts, Natalie Valentine and Mattaeus Assef – Blenheim Palace, Woodstock, Oxfordshire

 

DOG FRIENDLY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Shorefield Country Park, Milford-on-Sea, Hampshire www.shorefield.co.uk @ShorefieldHols

The Best Log Cabin, Newdigate, Surrey www.bestlogcabin.co.uk

 

ETHICAL, RESPONSIBLE AND SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk

Finalists

Aviator, Farnborough, Hampshire www.aviatorbytag.com @aviatorhants

British Airways i360, Brighton, East Sussex www.britishairwaysi360.com @BA_i360

Marwell Wildlife, Winchester, Hampshire www.marwell.org.uk @Marwellwildlife

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Hampshire www.mayflower.org.uk @mayflower

 

Commended

Monkey Haven, Newport, Isle of Wight www.monkeyhaven.org @MonkeyIOW

 

EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Brighton & Beyond Tours, Brighton, East Sussex www.brightonbeyondtours.com @lawrencebbtours

Phileas Foggs World of Adventures, Brighton, East Sussex www.phileasfoggsworldofadventures.co.uk @PhileasFoggWOA

Ringwood Brewery, Ringwood, Hampshire www.ringwoodbrewery.co.uk @RingwoodBrewery

 

Commended

Southampton Tourist Guides, Southampton, Hampshire www.southamptontouristguides.com @TourGuides1976

 

GLAMPING BUSINESS AND ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Tozers www.tozers.co.uk

Finalists

Kits Coty Glamping, Aylesford, Kent www.kitcotyglamping.co.uk @kitscotyglamp

Sibbecks Farm Glamping, Whitwell, Isle of Wight www.sibbecksfarm.co.uk @SibbecksFarm

Swallowtail Hill, Beckley, East Sussex www.swallowtailhill.com @swallowtailhill

Tom's Eco Lodge, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight www.tomsecolodge.com @TomsEcoLodge

 

INTERNATIONAL TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Simpleview www.simpleviewinc.com

Finalists

Blenheim Palace, Woodstock, Oxfordshire www.blenheimpalace.com @BlenheimPalace

Brighton & Beyond, Brighton, East Sussex www.brightonbeyondtours.com @lawrencebbtours

Oxford Royale Academy, Oxford, Oxfordshire www.oxford-royale.com @OxfordRoyale

 

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Avon Data www.avondata.co.uk

Finalists

Southampton Harbour Hotel, Southampton, Hampshire www.harbourhotels.co.uk/southampton @Southampton_HH

Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, Stoke Poges, Buckinghamshire www.stokepark.com @StokePark

The Goodwood Hotel, Chichester, West Sussex www.goodwood.com @Goodwood_Estate

 

Commended

Best Western Chilworth Manor, Southampton, Hampshire www.chilworthmanorhotel.com  @BWChilworth

Burley Manor, New Forest, Hampshire www.burleymanor.com @Burley_Manor

Careys Manor Hotel and SenSpa, Brockenhurst, Hampshire www.careysmanor.com @careysmanor

 

LARGE VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Elavon www.elavon.com

Finalists

Bletchley Park, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire www.bletchleypark.org.uk @bletchleypark

Hever Castle & Gardens, Edenbridge, Kent www.hevercastle.co.uk @hevercastle

Leeds Castle, Maidstone, Kent www.leeds-castle.com @leedscastleuk

Marwell Wildlife, Winchester, Hampshire www.marwell.org.uk @Marwellwildlife

The D-Day Story, Portsmouth, Hampshire www.theddaystory.com @TheDDayStory

 

Commended

Odds Farm Park, Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire www.oddsfarm.co.uk @OddsFarmPark

 

NEW TOURISM BUSINESS AWARD

Finalists

Brighton & Beyond Tours, Brighton, East Sussex www.brightonbeyondtours.com @lawrencebbtours

Leonardslee Lakes & Gardens, Horsham, West Sussex www.leonardsleegardens.co.uk @LeonardsleeG

 

PUB OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by LWC Drinks www.lwc-drinks.co.uk

Finalists

The Baskerville, Henley on Thames, Oxfordshire www.thebaskerville.com @thebaskie

The Chaser Inn, Tonbridge, Kent www.thechaser.co.uk @thechaserinn

The Running Horse Inn, Winchester, Hampshire www.runninghorseinn.co.uk @RunningHorseInn

The Shoe, Exton, Hampshire www.theshoeexton.co.uk

 

Commended

The Cat Inn, West Hoathly, West Sussex www.catinn.co.uk @TheCatInn

The Swan, Farnborough, Hampshire www.swanfarnborough.com @swanfarnborough

The Wychwood Inn, Shipton-Under-Wychwood, Oxfordshire www.thewychwoodinn.com @WychwoodInn

 

RESTAURANT/BISTRO OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Bel & The Dragon Windsor, Windsor, Berkshire www.belandthedragon-windsor.co.uk @belanddragon

The Dining Room at Gravetye Manor, East Grinstead, West Sussex www.gravetyemanor.co.uk @GravetyeManor

The Terrace Restaurant, Brockenhurst, Hampshire www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk/terrace_restaurant @themontaguarms

 

Commended

Balmer Lawn Hotel, New Forest, Hampshire www.balmerlawnhotel.com @balmerlawnhotel

Ovation Restaurant, Mayflower Theatre, Southampton, Hampshire www.mayflower.org.uk @mayflower

 

SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Finalists

Heath Farm Holiday Cottages, Oxford, Oxfordshire www.heathfarm.com @heathfarmuk

The Best Log Cabin, Newdigate, Surrey www.bestlogcabin.co.uk

The Mill House, Brighstone, Isle of Wight www.holidays2remember.co.uk

Wallops Wood Cottages, Droxford, Hampshire www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk @Wallops_Wood

 

SMALL HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Hever Castle Bed & Breakfast, Kent www.hevercastle.co.uk @hevercastle

Hurley House Hotel, Hurley, Berkshire www.hurleyhouse.co.uk @HurleyHouseH

The Montagu Arms, Brockenhurst, Hampshire www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

 

Commended

Oakley Hall Hotel, Basingstoke, Hampshire www.oakleyhall-park.com @oakleyhall

The Five Arrows, Waddesdon, Buckinghamshire www.fivearrowshotel.co.uk

 

SMALL VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Pear Communications www.pearcommunications.org

Finalists

Monkey Haven, Newport, Isle of Wight www.monkeyhaven.org @MonkeyIOW

Oxford Castle and Prison, Oxfordshire www.oxfordcastleandprison.co.uk @OxfordCastle

The Museum of English Rural Life, Reading, Berkshire https://merl.reading.ac.uk @TheMERL

 

Commended

Chiltern Open Air Museum, Chalfont St Giles, Buckinghamshire www.coam.org.uk

Gilbert White & The Oates Collections, Selbourne, Hampshire www.gilbertwhiteshouse.org.uk @GilbertWhites

 

SPA AND WELLBEING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Jarrang www.jarrang.com

Finalists

Donnington Valley Hotel and Spa, Newbury, Berkshire www.donningtonvalley.co.uk @donningtonhotel

SenSpa, Brockenhurst, Hampshire www.senspa.co.uk @SenSpaUK

Solent Hotel and Spa, Fareham, Hampshire www.solenthotel.co.uk @SolentHotel

Spa Illuminata Danesfield House, Marlow, Buckinghamshire www.danesfieldhouse.co.uk/spa @Danesfieldhouse

 

Commended

Eforea Spa at Hilton at the Ageas Bowl, Southampton, Hampshire www.ageasbowl.com/eforea-spa @eforeaspa

 

TOURISM EVENT/FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Airbourne: Eastbourne International Airshow, Eastbourne, East Sussex www.eastbourneairshow.com @EB_Airshow

Beaulieu Supercar Weekend, Brockenhurst, Hampshire www.beaulieu.co.uk/events/beaulieu-supercar-weekend @Beaulieu_Hants

Electric Woods at Robin Hill, Newport, Isle of Wight www.electricwoods.co.uk @RobinHillIW

Experience Christmas at Kent Life, Maidstone, Kent www.kentlife.org.uk/event/meet-santa @Kent_Life

 

Commended

Terror Island, Ventnor, Isle of Wight www.terrorisland.co.uk @TerrorIslandUK

 

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR

Finalists

Eastbourne Tourist Information Centre, East Sussex www.visiteastbourne.com @Eastbourne_TIC

Oxford Visitor Information Centre, Oxfordshire www.experienceoxfordshire.org @ExperienceOx

Petersfield Town Visitor Centre, Hampshire www.visitpetersfield.com @morePetersfield

 

WEDDING VENUE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Clockwork Marketing www.clock-work.co.uk

Blenheim Palace, Woodstock, Oxfordshire www.blenheimpalace.com/hospitality/weddings @BlenheimPalace

East Afton Farmhouse, Yarmouth, Isle of Wight www.eastaftonfarmhouse.com @TapnellFarm

Hever Castle and Gardens, Edenbridge, Kent www.hevercastle.co.uk/venue-hire/weddings @hevercastle

Solent Hotel & Spa, Fareham, Hampshire www.solenthotel.co.uk/weddings @SolentHotel