Title Sponsor

Beautiful South Tourism Awards Trophy Winners and Highly Commended 2018/19

 

Access and Inclusivity Award 

Sponsored by Tourism for All www.tourismforall.org.uk

Winners

Gold - Mary Rose Museum, Hampshire www.maryrose.org @maryrosemuseum

Silver - Chichester Festival Theatre, West Sussex www.cft.org.uk @ChichesterFT

Silver - Wallops Wood Cottages, Hampshire www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk @Wallops_Wood

Bronze - Stubcroft Farm Campsite, West Sussex www.stubcroft.com

Highly Commended

Fairytale Farm, Oxfordshire www.fairytalefarm.co.uk @fairytale_farm

 

Bed and Breakfast and Guesthouse of the Year

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk.

Gold - Boreham House, East Sussex www.borehamhouse.com

Silver - Coast Bed & Breakfast, East Sussex www.coastbexhill.co.uk @coastbexhill

Bronze - The Laindons, East Sussex  www.thelaindons.com @TheLaindons

 

Business Tourism and Venue Award 

Sponsored by Visit Brighton www.visitbrighton.com

Winners

Gold - Mary Rose Museum, Hampshire www.maryrose.org/venue-hire @MaryRoseVenue

Silver - New Place Hotel managed by Legacy Hotels & Resorts, Hampshire www.newplacehotel.co.uk @New_Place_SH

Bronze - Leeds Castle, Kent www.leeds-castle.co.uk @leedscastleuk 

Highly Commended

Barnett Hill Hotel, Surrey www.alexanderhotels.co.uk/barnett-hill @BHill_Hotel 

Holiday Inn Winchester, Hampshire www.hiwinchester.co.uk @holidayinnwinch

 

Café/Tearoom of the Year 

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk

Winners

Gold - The Little Kitchen Bistro, Hampshire www.thelittlekitchencompany.com/the-little-kitchen-bistro @LittleKitchenCo

Silver - The Tea Room at Odds Farm Park, Buckinghamshire www.oddsfarm.co.uk @OddsFarmPark

Bronze - Fresco DeliKafessen, Surrey @frescodeliKafessen

Highly Commended

Farmers Grill at Fishers Adventure Farm Park, West Sussex www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk @FishersFarmPark

 

Camping, Caravaning and Holiday Park/Village of the Year

Sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

Winners

Gold - Hoburne Naish, Hampshire www.hoburne.com @hoburneholidays

Silver - Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, Isle of Wight www.awayresorts.co.uk/whitecliff-bay @whitecliffbay

Bronze - Sandy Balls Holiday Village, Hampshire www.awayresorts.co.uk/sandy-balls @sandyballshols

Bronze - Stubcroft Farm Campsite, West Sussex www.stubcroft.com 

Highly Commended

Mill Rythe Holiday Village, Hampshire www.awayresorts.co.uk/mill-rythe @millrythetweets

 

Customer Service Superstar Award

Sponsored by Welcome to Excellence www.welcometoexcellence.com

Winners

Gold - Ami Culver - Kits Coty Glamping, Kent www.kitscotyglamping.co.uk @kitscotyglamp

Silver - The House Management Team - Chichester Festival Theatre, West Sussex www.cft.org.uk @ChichesterFT

Silver - Xiaomin (Min) Sun - Southampton Harbour Hotel, Hampshire www.southampton-harbour-hotel.co.uk @Southampton_HH

Bronze - Team Wallops Wood - Wallops Wood Cottages, Hampshire  www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk @Wallops_Wood

 

Dog Friendly Business of the Year

Winners

Gold - Eurotunnel Le Shuttle, Kent www.eurotunnel.com @LeShuttle

Silver - Forest Holidays, Blackwood Forest, Hampshire www.forestholidays.co.uk/locations/south-of-england/blackwood-forest-holidays @forestholidays

Bronze - The Running Horse Inn, Hampshire www.runninghorseinn.co.uk @RunningHorseInn

 

Glamping Business of the Year

Sponsored by eviivo www.eviivo.com

Winners

Gold - Tom’s Eco Lodge at Tapnell Farm, Isle of Wight www.tomsecolodge.com @TomsEcoLodge

Silver - Kits Coty Glamping, Kent www.kitscotyglamping.co.uk @kitscotyglamp

Bronze - Swallowtail Hill, East Sussex www.swallowtailhill.com @swallowtailhill

Highly Commended

Canvas and Stars at Hale Farm, East Sussex www.canvasandstars.co.uk @canvas_stars

 

Guided Tour of the Year

Winners

Gold - Brighton & Beyond Tours, East Sussex www.brightonbeyondtours.com @lawrencebbtours

Silver - Oxford Castle & Prison, Oxfordshire www.oxfordcastleandprison.co.uk @OxfordCastle

Silver - See Southampton - Vaults and Vino, Hampshire www.seesouthampton.co.uk @SeeSouthampton

Bronze - English Wine Tasting & Tours, East Sussex www.EnglishWineTastingTours.co.uk @engwinetasting

Highly Commended

Oxford Official Walking Tours run by Experience Oxfordshire www.experienceoxfordshire.org @ExperienceOx

Southampton Tourist Guides Association, Hampshire www.southamptontouristguides.com @TourGuides1976

 

International/Inbound Visitor Experience of the Year

Winners

Gold - Waddesdon Manor, Buckinghamshire www.waddesdon.org.uk @waddesdonmanor

Silver - Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire www.blenheimpalace.com @BlenheimPalace

Bronze - Brighton & Beyond Tours, East Sussex www.brightonbeyondtours.com @lawrencebbtours

 

Large Hotel of the Year

Sponsored by insight6 www.insight6.com  

Winners

Gold - The Vineyard, Berkshire www.the-vineyard.co.uk @VineyardNewbury

Silver - Southampton Harbour Hotel, Hampshire www.southampton-harbour-hotel.co.uk @Southampton_HH

Bronze - Careys Manor Hotel, Hampshire www.careysmanor.com @careysmanor

Bronze - Danesfield House Hotel and Spa, Buckinghamshire www.danesfieldhouse.co.uk @Danesfieldhouse

Highly Commended

Balmer Lawn Hotel and Spa, Hampshire www.balmerlawnhotel.com @balmerlawnhotel

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, Kent www.rowhillgrange.co.uk @Rowhill_Grange

 

Large Visitor Attraction of the Year 

Sponsored by Pear Communications www.pearcommunications.org

Winners

Gold - Mary Rose Museum, Hampshire www.maryrose.org @maryrosemuseum

Silver - Fishers Adventure Farm Park, West Sussex www.fishersfarmpark.co.uk @FishersFarmPark

Bronze - Hever Castle & Gardens, Kent www.hevercastle.co.uk @hevercastle

Highly Commended

Bombay Sapphire Distillery, Hampshire www.distillery.bombaysapphire.com @homeofbombay

British Airways i360, East Sussex www.britishairwaysi360.com @BA_i360

Waddesdon Manor, Buckinghamshire www.waddesdon.org.uk @waddesdonmanor

 

Responsible, Ethical and Sustainable Tourism Award

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Winners

Gold - Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire www.blenheimpalace.com @BlenheimPalace

Silver - Stubcroft Farm Campsite, West Sussex www.stubcroft.com

Bronze - The Chestnuts – Eco Chic Cottages, Oxfordshire www.ecochiccottages.com

@ecochiccottages

 

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year  

Sponsored by Signature Wines www.Signature-Brands.co.uk

Winners

Gold - The Terrace Restaurant, Hampshire www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

Silver - Gravetye Manor Hotel & Restaurant, West Sussex www.gravetyemanor.co.uk @gravetyemanor

Bronze - The Vineyard, Berkshire www.the-vineyard.co.uk @VineyardNewbury

Highly Commended

Beresfords Restaurant at Balmer Lawn Hotel, Hampshire www.balmerlawnhotel.com/dining @balmerlawnhotel

 

Self Catering Accommodation of the Year

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Winners

Gold - East Afton Farmhouse, Isle of Wight www.eastaftonfarmhouse.com @TomsEcoLodge

Silver - Lavender House - Shorefield Holidays, Hampshire www.shorefield.co.uk/self-catering-holidays/accommodation/housesandcottages/lavender-house @ShorefieldHols

Silver - Wallops Wood Cottages, Hampshire www.wallopswoodcottages.co.uk @Wallops_Wood

Bronze - Forest Holidays, Blackwood Forest, Hampshire www.forestholidays.co.uk/locations/south-of-england/blackwood-forest-holidays @forestholidays

 

Small Hotel/Boutique Accommodation of the Year 

Sponsored by Avon Data www.avondata.co.uk

Winners

Gold - Gravetye Manor Hotel & Restaurant, West Sussex www.gravetyemanor.co.uk @gravetyemanor

Silver - The Montagu Arms Hotel, Hampshire www.montaguarmshotel.co.uk @themontaguarms

Bronze - Langrish House, Hampshire www.langrishhouse.co.uk @LangrishHouse

Highly Commended

Blanch House, East Sussex www.blanchhouse.co.uk @blanchhouse

 

Small Visitor Attraction of the Year 

Winners

Gold - Hawk Conservancy Trust, Hampshire www.hawkconservancy.org @HawkConservancy

Silver - Parham House and Gardens, West Sussex www.parhaminsussex.co.uk @parhaminsussex

Bronze - Royal Engineers Museum, Kent www.re-museum.co.uk @REmuseum

 

Spa, Pampering and Wellbeing Experience of the Year 

Sponsored by Clockwork Marketing www.clock-work.co.uk

Winners

Gold - Utopia Spa at Alexander House, West Sussex www.alexanderhouse.co.uk @ah_hotel

Silver - Champneys Forest Mere, Hampshire www.champneys.com @champneys

Silver - Spa Illuminata Danesfield House, Buckinghamshire www.danesfieldhouse.co.uk/spa @Danesfieldhouse

Bronze - SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel, Hampshire www.senspa.co.uk @SenSpaUK

Highly Commended

Donnington Valley Hotel and Spa, Berkshire www.donningtonvalley.co.uk @donningtonhotel

 

Tourism Event/Festival of the Year

Sponsored by The Grand Brighton  www.grandbrighton.co.uk

Winners

Gold - Festival of Flowers - Leeds Castle, Kent www.leeds-castle.co.uk @leedscastleuk 

Silver - Jazz on the Pantiles - Royal Tunbridge Wells Together, Kent www.tunbridgewellstogether.co.uk @Pantiles_Events

Bronze - Airbourne - VisitEastbourne, East Sussex www.eastbourneairshow.com @eb_airshow

Bronze - Chichester Roman Week - The Novium Museum, West Sussex www.thenovium.org @thenovium

Highly Commended

Arlington Bluebell Walk & Farm Trails, East Sussex www.bluebellwalk.co.uk @bluebellwalk

 

Tourism Experience of the Year

Sponsored by Hospitality Assured www.hospitalityassured.com

Winners

Gold - Buckmore Park Karting, Kent www.buckmore.co.uk @BuckmorePark

Silver - The Source Park, East Sussex www.sourcebmx.com/sourcepark @sourcebmx

 

Tourism Pub of the Year

Sponsored by Signature Wines www.Signature-Brands.co.uk

Winners

Gold - The Bell in Ticehurst, East Sussex www.thebellinticehurst.com @bell_ticehurst

Silver - The Chaser Inn, Kent www.thechaser.co.uk @thechaserinn

Bronze - The Old Vine, Hampshire www.oldvinewinchester.com @oldvinewinch

 

Visitor Information Service of the Year 

Sponsored by Tourist Network www.touristnetwork.co.uk

Winners                           

Gold - Oxford Visitor Information Centre, Oxfordshire www.experienceoxfordshire.org @ExperienceOx

Silver - Eastbourne TIC, East Sussex www.visiteastbourne.com @Eastbourne_TIC

Bronze - Guildford Tourist Information Centre, Surrey www.visitguildford.com @guildfordtic

Bronze - Isle of Wight Visitor Information Centre and Travel Ambassador Programme, Isle of Wight www.visitisleofwight.co.uk @iowtravelamb

Highly Commended

Gosport Tourist Information Centre, Hampshire www.discovergosport.gov.uk @moreGosport